

Membership

Schools Members					
Primary LA					
Primary	Robert Campbell	Leeming RAF Community Primary School	May 2024		
Primary	Jillian Baker	Barlby Community Primary School	May 2024		
Primary	Karen O'Donnell	Athelstan Community Primary School	Feb 2022		
Primary	Nick Styles	Riccall Community Primary School	Nov 2022		
Primary	Fiona Beetles	Sutton in Craven Community Primary School	May 2023		
Primary	Chris Parkhouse	Grove Road Community Primary School	Sept 2024		
Primary	Damien Smith	Willow Tree Community Primary School	May 2021		
Primary	Katja Rudden	Bradley's Both Primary School	Sept 2024		
Primary	Corinne Cross	Stillington Community Primary School	Sept 2024		
Primary	Vacancy				
Secondary LA		1			
Secondary	Mark McCandless	Ryedale School	May 2022		
Secondary	Nick Hinchliffe	Selby High School	May 2021		
Secondary	Julia Polley	Wensleydale School	Feb 2022		
Secondary	Kath Jordan	Nidderdale High School	May 2023		
Academies					
Secondary	David Read	Scalby School	Feb 2022		
Primary	Helen Channing	Roseberry Academy	Feb 2022		
Primary	lan Yapp	Riverside School, Tadcaster	May 2022		
Primary	Helen Flynn	Hookstone Chase Primary School	Jan 2021		
Primary	Dominique Osborne	Thomas Hinderwell Primary Academy	Sept 2024		
Primary	Andrew Krlic	St Peter's RC Primary School	May 2023		
Secondary	Helen Williams	Ilkley Grammar School	Feb 2024		
Primary	David Barber	Staynor Hall Primary School	Feb 2024		
Primary	Jane Turner	Pannel Primary School	Feb 2024		
Secondary	Francis Loftus	Selby Educational Trust	Feb 2024		
Secondary	Will Pratt	Outwood Academy Ripon	Feb 2024		



Г

Nursery, Special, PRS				
Nursery LA	Michael Pettavel	Brougham Street Nursery School	January 2023	
Special LA	Jonathan Tearle	Mowbray School	Sept 2021	
Special Academy	Michelle Hockham	The Woodlands Special School	Nov 2023	
PRS LA	Vacancy			
PRS Academy	Josh Greaves	Springwell Harrogate	Sept 2024	

Non-Schools Members				
Early Years	Vacancy			
RC Diocese	Kevin Duffy	Middlesbrough RC Diocese		
CoE Diocese	Andrew Smith	York CE Diocese		
Unison	Daniel Maguire		Sept 2024	
Teachers Unions	Chris Head		Jan 2024	
16-19 Providers	Vacancy			

Observers				
County Councillor	Patrick Mulligan	Lead Member for schools, 16-19 year old education and early years provision		
County Councillor	Janet Sanderson	Lead Member for children's services, special needs, youth justice, youth service and adult education		
EFA Observer	Francis McGoldrick	Education Funding Agency		
	Stephen Payne	Teachers' Association		

Vacancy Update: Primary LA – 1 PRS LA - 1 EY/Childcare - 1 16-19 Education Provider - 1